Kano Pillars win the Nigeria League championship for the 3rd time

Kano Pillars have on Sunday emerged as the winners of Nigeria Premier League 2013/2014, in a match against Nembe City. The match ended 4-0. Enyimba and Warri Wolves played out a disappointing 1-1 draw in their matches and this handed the trophy to Pillars even before the last round of matches are played next week.

Pillars’ win saw their points rise to 65, while that of Enyimba is 61 and Warri Wolves 60. Meanwhile, Enyimba striker, Mfon Udoh became the first player to score 21 goals in a football season in Nigeria.